A New Angle

I’m not sure if anyone noticed, but I haven’t been posting much lately. I’m trying to come up with something new. I think How Not to Get Killed by the Police has run it’s course as all the stories of bad guys getting killed seem to be repeating themselves. I think I may have covered them all. I’ve got an idea to do some training topics for those that want to become the police and those that want to know what it’s like to be the police. By the way, with my being from the South, I think it may enhance your enjoyment of the posts if when you read “police” you pronounce it POE – leece. That has nothing to do with this post, I just thought I’d throw it in there.

Anyhoo, I hope you all know I have the utmost respect and appreciation for you, the readers. I’d like for you to suggest some topics that you’d like to see covered. If I pick your topic you could win fabulous prizes. Either a million dollars, or my undying respect and appreciation (which is a nice upgrade for the utmost respect you have now).

5 Responses to “A New Angle”

  1. tazer proof Says:

    POE – leece, I didnt know there was another way of saying police, is da yankees got some swave and deboner way of sayin it?

    Les see topics. “Whats the best tennie shoes to outrun POE – leece with?”,
    Naw Im kinda old to be a cop now. My son got outa the 82nd and did offshore for some months then for some reason got on with the sheriff on the “corrections” side’. I said “hope you dont get stuck there and never get on the line with real LEO’s. He said he’s going to school and will eventually. I dont know why he didnt just go right to the academy. Maybe thats the only slots they had.

  2. We pronounce it Puh-leece. Emphasis on Leece. But I am not a real yankee so don’t take my word for it.

    I’d like to see something about officials being caught in prostitution scandals, and subsequently denying it. Extend it to council members, fire chiefs, and so forth. I love all the different ways you can say “it wasn’t me!”

  3. Rebecca Says:

    Yes, we do, TP. It’s puh-lees or as Annette said, “puh-leece”. Much the way it’s pronounced in that thing called a “dictionary”….LOL! And every time they say “Boy, you can’t run from the POE-leece” on tv, it makes me laugh.

    I don’t care what you write about, it’s all interesting to me because I know so little about the job.

  4. tazer proof Says:

    Being in a Dick-shun-airy dont make it right.

  5. I’ve heard plenty of people say the “poe-leece”. I mean, a LOT of people.

    I like the idea given above, the “Whats the best tennie shoes to outrun POE – leece with?” one. Perhaps you could expand that to include “How to escape (or not) from the police?”.

Comments are closed.

