Dick Vitale is Bad Enough

I don’t know if this happens where you live, but every year about this time every car dealerships make commercials to take advantage of of the NCAA men’s basketball tournament. Insead of telling us that they’ll be open for triple overtime or some other equally nonsensical comparison, they hire people to do awful Dick Vitale immitations.

Dickie V is annoying all by himself, but that’s his schtick. These immitators don’t even do a good job of sounding like him. You wouldn’t even know they were immitating Dickie V if not for the “dipsey doo dunkaroo” or the obligatory “bay-bee”. It’s horrible.

If I ever get lyme disease, wig out, and go on shooting spree, you’ll have nothing to fear from me. Unless of course you do bad Dick Vitale impressions on radio commercials.

2 Responses to “Dick Vitale is Bad Enough”

  1. In my neck of the woods, car dealers routinely use their kids to sell cars. Gawd, what an awful idea. And you really don’t see it in other professions. “My daddys says ‘it’s time for you to think about a colonoscopy’!”

    Half the time you can’t even understand what they’re trying to say, and quite frankly, family size does NOT factor in my list of reasons why I should/shouldn’t buy a car. Other than my own.

  2. They are doing it here, too. Meh.

Comments are closed.

