Sense of Humor

I have been trying to come up with somehing funny to write, but I think my sense of humor is broken. Here I am at work while my stomach is feeling like I ate a steaming hot bowl of botulism and still nothing is coming.

My sense of humor is so broken, I think I may have lost all my people skills. For instance, I went to a complaint the other day. The complaint was a domestic disturbance. Upon arrival, the supposedly feuding couple was sitting shoulder to shoulder on the front porch. I asked what the was, and the female said I just need you to stand by while I get my stuff and leave.

Great, babysitting grown folk is so much fun. So she packs all her crap, and I walk out with her. Once in the drive way she asks, “which car do I get in?”

All I could think to say was, “You mean you don’t have a ride?” It hits me now that there was no disturbance, and she needed no protection while gathering her belongings. She just wanted a ride. Like I’m fucking yellow cab. Yay! And people wonder why cops are cynical.

4 Responses to “Sense of Humor”

  1. You should have charged her and gotten lunch out of the deal.

    People are such idiots!

  2. I fully understand how you feel. Maybe not for the same reasons but certainly the same affliction. I blame Obama. Of course, I blame him for everything. I haven’t posted in a couple of weeks and don’t see it happening today either.

  3. Obama is killing the blogging industry. And here I thought we’d have a wealth of material. Maybe I can I get Obama to redistribute some of Instapundits hits to me.

  4. Obama is a wealth of material, it’s just not funny.

Comments are closed.

